Lists

Ever since Foursquare released their lists feature, users have been rushing out to create lists of their favorite places. From big brands to foursquare newbies, there are now thousands of lists out their to make your city easier to use. I have personally used lists more when I travel than when I am home. When I go out to explore a new town, my first move is to start following the major lists nearby. I have found some amazing places and discovered some great insider tips from utilizing these lists. And now with Radar reminding me when I am even close to something cool, lists are going to become more and more important to the future of Foursquare.

What are your favorite lists around Seattle? We have our own of course and local groups have created theirs, like this and this. What lists would you like to see that aren’t already out there? Let us know in the comments or find us on Twitter or Facebook.

This entry was posted in Foursquare Features and tagged , , by jhackmeister. Bookmark the permalink.

About jhackmeister

I was born in Idaho, schooled in Arizona and now living with my amazing wife, daughter and three dogs in Sammamish, WA. I work with locally owned businesses to increase their efficiency, visibility and influence in their communities. I am also a former professional beer and wine nerd who tries not to bore those who drink with me from time to time!

Leave a Reply

